Library Board

Meetings of the Placitas Community Library Board of Directors are open to the public.

Where: Collin Meeting Room (Meetings are temporarily live-streamed online) Meetings are temporarily live-streamed online below. When: Third Thursdays of the month at 6 p.m. Click on the video below to view the meeting.

Meeting notices and agendas are posted at the library and here shortly before the meetings.




The Board of Directors of Placitas Community Library will not hold its regular monthly meeting in October. The Board of Directors will not meet on October 21, 2021. The Board of Directors will meet as scheduled on the third Thursday of the month in November -Thursday, November 18, 2021, at 6:00 PM in Placitas Community Library. 


Special October 2021 Meeting

September 2021 Meeting

August 2021 Meeting

Additonal July 2021 Meeting

July 2021 Meeting

June 2021 Meeting

May 2021 Meeting

April 2021 Meeting

March 2021 Meeting

March 7, 2021 Emergency Meeting

February 2021 Meeting Agenda

2021 Annual Meeting Agenda

January 2021 Meeting Agenda

2021 Board of Directors

  • Doris Fields, PhD, Chair
  • Harriet Neal, Vice Chair
  • Treasurer
  • Dennis Bumgarner, Secretary
  • Andrea Cohen, PhD
  • Debra Yoshimura
  • Lynnette Fields
  • Margaret Bruch
  • Richard “Dick” Weber
  • Phillip Clark
  •  Mary Sue Houser, Library Director (ex officio)